The first thing I ever sewed…

So, a few people have asked to see my experiment at using a sewing machine on Thursday, here it is!

The first thing I ever made on the sewing machine

The first thing I ever made on the sewing machine

It is a drawstring bag made using a remnant bit of fabric and a cut up old shirt.  No photos of the back because the stitching is so wonky, but I’m pretty pleased it is actually usable.  The design is from “Sewing in no time” by Emma Hardy.  I found it easy to follow and good for total beginners.  The design is meant to be for a children’s toy bag, maybe I know a few small people who could use them…

3 Comments

Filed under Sewing

3 responses to “The first thing I ever sewed…

  1. Lynn

    Well done Hannah. Its the start of more things to come xx

  2. Joanie

    I’m impressed!

  3. Pingback: Sewing project progress | Librarian for Life and Style

Leave a Reply

