At last!

So, I think I had a problem that many knitters have at some point.  I started a project and didn’t enjoy making it very much so I put off working on it and it therefore took forever.  Yes, I am talking about the gloves.  Apparently they are one of the best things I have ever knitted technically (according to my husband) but I just did not enjoy it.  I don’t think it’s down to the pattern, it is very clear, but I just took so long to get started because I had wrong gauge, wrong size, wrong needle size… So I probably could have knitted 3 gloves in the time it took me to do one.  I love knitting, and it is the craft I understand best, but it can be so frustrating, especially for a slow knitter like me. I just don’t know how all these people on Ravelry finish a jumper in a few weeks.

Here is the proof, and yes you can only have one hand in a picture because the other is holding the camera!The Glove

I so hope the recipient likes these.  If she doesn’t I hope she gives them to someone who will so that all the hard work gets put to use.  I suppose I am taking a risk hand making presents because it isn’t really a done thing in the modern world and people might not like them.

I had hoped to have them finished before I went on holiday to legitimise visiting local yarn shops!  I did it anyway without any real legitimacy…  Watch this space from some selected holiday craft related posts.

Pattern: Flamenco, find it on Ravelry – if you’re a knitter and you’re not on Ravelry, what are you thinking?!

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “At last!

  1. Joanie

    Looks amazing – sure your recipient will be pleased 🙂

Leave a Reply

