Reactions – and rabbits

All the presents have now been given out so I can sort of assess the success of the whole project.  In general I think people did like their presents, the moose hat has been shown off to many people certainly. I think the best way to round up is with photos and quotes.

Image

Becky liked the gloves

Image

The Gruffalo’s Child quite liked his toy bag

Image

Everyone liked the monster bag

According to Facebook I make “a mean liqueur”

And shock of shocks….

Image

The cat has been using the bed mat!!!!!

The Hoglet skirt was “particularly amazing”. Although she hasn’t tried it on yet so the jury is still out really!

I sent some friends home on a long car journey today with some sloe gin chocolate hidden away and received this text “just discovered the sloe gin chocolate, it;s fantastic. Officially I’m in heaven :)”

My auntie put her brooch straight on, the pear and fig chutney was opened the same day, the bag holder was in use by the next day and my dad liked his coasters “and they won’t break when your nephews throw them around”.

That’s all I know. If you have a comment about your present add it below! And only the bunnies unaccounted for.  Bunnies don’t really appreciate a polished gift, so I made a treat dispenser for them out of wrapping paper roll inners.  A little bit of environmental enrichment for the hutch, they got straight to work on it so it must be ok!

Image

ImageImage

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Reactions – and rabbits

  1. Joanie

    Well, everyone I saw with their presents was very happy: gifts that were pretty, practical and personal. It feels special having something made just for you! Well done. What’s on the agenda for 2014………?

Leave a Reply

