A skirt for spring

Recently I have been sorting the 3-6 month baby wardrobe.  Yes I know that sounds like I am one of these crazy people who have a ‘look’ for their baby, but actually this is for purely practical reasons.  She needs enough to wear but not too much seeing as it lasts only a few weeks before she grows out of it. One of the things I’m learning about having a baby girl is that the shops are packed with the sweetest little outfits and you really have to resist!

Sewing can be pretty useful in these circumstances; no need to pay shop prices when you have a stash of fabric. Baby skirts need so little of it too. I thought she could do with a girly but not pink spring skirt, so here it is!

image

A reluctant model

I used the tutorial from Dana Made It that I have used once before, the only thing I think I’d change is to make it a little longer – cloth nappies give quite a large bum!

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing

One response to “A skirt for spring

  1. Joanie

    This is so cute, just perfect for a cute baby!

Leave a Reply

